check artwork in this year's show (click Photos above)

The Peninsula Glass Guild

24th Annual Peninsula Glass Guild Members Exhibition


Ali Rogan: Allegorical Stories in Glass

Charlotte Potter, Juror's Statement

Now through January 22, 2012 at Charles H. Taylor Arts Center, Hampton VA

download your souvenir copy of the Program (pdf)

The following award recipients were announced at the opening on December 10, 2011


Artist - Title

Best in Show (solo show next year)

Kathy Little - body of work

Hampton Arts Commission Award

Ryan Gothrup - Fenerloscher

2nd Place

Quave Inman - Self Portrait

3rd Place

Simone Crestani - Acero Bonsai and Albero

Award of Excellence

Clay McGlamory - Liquid

Award of Excellence

Jude Schlotzhauer - Black Bird

Honorable Mention

Debra Dowden-Crockett - Fragility and Strength

Honorable Mention

Grant Garmezy - The Gathering

Honorable Mention

Kris Totiritis - Instantly

Honorable Mention

Chris Skibbe - Scandalous Duo

Honorable Mention

Heather Sutherland - Two Face Bottle

Honorable Mention

Ben Carl - Olde Town Portsmouth

Scholarship Award

Hannah Kirkpatrick

Scholarship Award

Joshua Solomon


Award winners with Charlotte Potter (center)